NBA All Star Game Starters Announced

Photo Credit: Flickr

Photo Credit: Flickr

The 2015 NBA All Star Game Starters have been announced last night.

The Eastern Conference All-Star lineups include: John Wall, Kyle Lowry, LeBron James, Carmelo Anthony & Pau Gasol. The Western Conference All-Star lineup includes: Stephen Curry, Kobe Bryant, Anthony Davis, Blake Griffin & Marc Gasol.

Stephen Curry was the overall leading vote-getter. Curry ended up with more than 1.5 million votes, more than 42,000 ahead of Lebron James, who had a 13,285-vote lead over the sharpshooter at the previous update. James was the leading vote-getter last year, preceded by Kobe Bryant in 2013. Curry, who just two years ago was an All-Star snub, becomes the first Warriors player elected to consecutive starts since Chris Mullin in 1991-92.

Pau and Marc Gasol were voted the first brothers to start in the All-Star Game. Kyle Lowry made a late surge to overtake Miami Heat’s Dwayne Wade for a starting spot. Along with Washington’s John Wall, it marks the first time the East has had two first-time starters at guard since 2000. Carmelo Anthony will be the lone representative for the New York Knicks, who are co-hosting the All-Star Game.

For the Western Conference, Kobe Bryant was selected to start but that may be in jeopardy. Bryant has a torn rotator cuff that could end his season early. He may be replaced by leading scorer James Harden, who has been snubbed out of the All-Star Game.

The 2015 NBA All Star Game will be held on February 15th at Madison Square Garden in  New York City.


This entry was posted in Blazing Topics, Entertainment, Entertainment News, Sports and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
You are not authorized to see this part
Please, insert a valid App IDotherwise your plugin won't work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *