Coldplay Announces Release Date Of First Album in 3 Years

Photo Credit: hotblack from

Photo Credit: hotblack from

In a bit of a Beyoncé moment, Coldplay has come out with a new single “Magic” out of nowhere. It’s the first single off their new album “Ghost Stories” which is set to hit iTunes and store shelves (for all those cavemen out there) on May 19th. It is their first album since “Mylo Xyloto” in 2011.

The new song is a bit different from their usual stuff, with a bit of a more chilled out vibe. It isn’t the same stadium-rock sound that we’re all used to hearing from Coldplay. It’s still a very catchy song that I’ll probably be downloading later on today. Fans who pre-order the album will be able to instantly stream the new song at

Last week they premiered a very new, very trippy song and video titled, “Midnight.” The entire video is shot with negatives adding to the strange feel of the autotuned lyrics. They are definitely moving away from the kind of rock that made them so famous. I’m sure that somewhere in the tracks off the new album, they’ll get it back but from the two songs I’ve heard, I can’t seem to find it.

Coldplay will be making their debut for this new album on March 11th when they headline the opening night of the US iTunes Festival.

Here’s the track list for “Ghost Stories”:

1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Another’s Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O

There will also be a deluxe edition of the album available at target with 3 bonus songs, available the day of the release.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, Entertainment News, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.
You are not authorized to see this part
Please, insert a valid App IDotherwise your plugin won't work.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *